Resume question…

I’m still on a job search.  Sigh.  (My not-exhaustive list of target companies/industries.)

I’m revamping my resume and want to add hotlinks to the Word document so that people can click on them and get directed to items on my portfolio.

My question is this.  How to capture the hotlink.  I can:

  1. Have the bullet for my accomplishment bullet points be a special icon that looks like a link.
  2. Embed the hotlink in the text of the bullet point.
  3. Add an “link” icon, or the work Link, at the end of the bullet point.

What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Resume question…

  1. Hi David, I have a link to my blog, and LinkedIn account at the top of my resume under my contact information. I have no other links in my resume and never thought about doing that. I just have the 2 links at the top so it catches the eye when someone first looks at it.

Leave a Reply

